PA Counties and Regions

The listing of PA counties are listed in alphabetical order and include the county seat of each one.

One of the Pennsylvania county maps listed below lets you visualize the location of each county.

The map of Pennsylvania state gives you a general overview of where some cities and towns are located throughout the state.

pa counties map with county seats

Adams County – Gettysburg PA
Allegheny County – Pittsburgh PA
Armstrong County – Kittanning PA
Beaver County – Beaver PA
Bedford County – Bedford PA
Berks County – Reading PA
Blair County – Hollidaysburg PA
Bradford County – Towanda PA
Bucks County – Doylestown PA
Butler County – Butler PA
Cambria County – Ebensburg PA
Cameron County – Emporium PA
Carbon County – Jim Thorpe PA
Centre County – Bellefonte PA
Chester County – West Chester PA
Clarion County – Clarion PA
Clearfield County – Clearfield PA
Clinton County – Lock Haven PA
Columbia County – Bloomsburg PA
Crawford County – Meadville PA
Cumberland County – Carlisle PA
Dauphin County – Harrisburg PA
Delaware County – Media PA
Elk County – Ridgway PA
Erie County – Erie PA
Fayette County – Uniontown PA
Forest County – Tionesta PA
Franklin County – Chambersburg PA
Fulton County – McConnellsburg PA
Greene County – Waynesburg PA
Huntingdon County – Huntingdon PA
Indiana County – Indiana PA
Jefferson County – Brookville PA
Juniata County – Mifflintown PA
Lackawanna County – Scranton PA
Lancaster County – Lancaster PA
Lawrence County – New Castle PA
Lebanon County – Lebanon PA
Lehigh County – Allentown PA
Luzerne County – Wilkes Barre PA
Lycoming County PA – Williamsport PA

map of Philadelphia Pennsylvania

PA Counties

McKean County – Smethport PA
Mercer County – Mercer PA
Mifflin County – Lewistown PA
Monroe County – Stroudsburg PA
Montgomery County – Norristown PA
Montour County – Danville PA
Northampton County – Easton PA
Northumberland County – Sunbury PA
Perry County – New Bloomfield PA
Philadelphia County – Philadelphia PA
Pike County – Milford PA
Potter County – Coudersport PA
Schuylkill County – Pottsville PA
Snyder County – Middleburg PA
Somerset County – Somerset PA
Sullivan County – Laporte PA
Susquehanna County – Montrose PA
Tioga County – Wellsboro PA
Union County – Lewisburg PA
Venango County – Franklin PA
Warren County – Warren PA
Washington County – Washington PA
Wayne County – Honesdale PA
Westmoreland County – Greensburg PA
Wyoming County – Tunkhannock PA
York County – York PA

Pittsburgh Pennsylvania map

Pennsylvania Regions

There are two different regions of PA – one breaks the PA counties down into 8 areas while the other divides them up into 6 areas.

Eight Regions and Their Counties

Lake Erie – Crawford, Erie, Mercer, Venango

Pittsburgh (Southwestern) – Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Butler, Greene, Fayette, Indiana, Lawrence, Washington, Westmoreland

Laurel Highlands/Southern Alleghenies – Bedford, Blair, Cambria, Fulton, Huntingdon, Somerset

Allegheny National Forest (Northcentral PA) – Cameron, Clarion, Clearfield, Elk, Forest, Jefferson, McKean, Potter, Tioga, Warren

Valleys of the Susquehanna (Central PA) – Centre, Clinton, Columbia, Lycoming, Juniata, Mifflin, Montour, Northumberland, Perry, Snyder, Union

Dutch Country (Southcentral PA) – Adams, Berks, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Lancaster, Lebanon, York

Poconos (Northeast) – Bradford, Carbon, Lackawanna, Luzerne, Monroe, Pike, Schuylkill, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Wayne, Wyoming

Philadelphia Country/Lehigh Valley (Southeast) – Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Lehigh, Montogmery, Northampton, Philadelphia

Six Regions with PA Counties

map of pennsylvania state

Northwest – Clarion, Clearfield, Crawford, Elk, Erie, Forest, Jefferson, Lawrence, McKean, Mercer, Venango, Warren

Southeast – Berks, Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery, Philadelphia

Northeast – Bradford, Carbon, Lackawanna, Lehigh, Luzerne, Monroe, Northampton, Pike, Schuylkill, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Wayne, Wyoming

Southwest – Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Butler, Cambria, Fayette, Greene, Indiana, Somerset, Washington, Westmoreland

South Central – Adams, Bedford, Blair, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Fulton, Huntingdon, Juniata, Lancaster, Lebanon, Mifflin, Perry, York

North Central – Cameron, Centre, Clinton, Columbia, Lycoming, Montour, Northumberland, Potter, Snyder, Tioga, Union

PA counties > facts / Home